113th Congress

U.S. Senate
(Web site)
Post Republicans Democrats
Pres. Pro Tem--Patrick Leahy *
Leader Mitch McConnell Harry Reid
WhipJohn Cornyn Richard Durbin
Seats4553 + 2
Two independents caucus with the Democrats. *The former President Pro Tem, Daniel Inouye, passed away in December 2012, and Patrick Leahy succeeded him.
U.S. House of Representatives
(Web site)
Post Republicans Democrats
Speaker John Boehner
Leader Eric Cantor Nancy Pelosi
WhipKevin McCarthy Steny Hoyer
The real leaders in each chamber are in bold face.